If you love something let it go

Leave a comment
Anywhere - anytime

collage_tonight
tumblr/drivethru.de

Today was just one of those days where you want to cancel your apartment, say tschüss good bye adieu to school and go live on an island somewhere in the pacific. I love my class and I love being an UX designer and lord help me I love Switzerland. Sometimes though, sometimes shit can bring you down.

I consider myself lucky. I have a job, a roof over my head, a family and an education. At this very moment in time, people are leaving their homes and everything they have behind in areas struck by disaster. People are running from war and misery, sometimes loosing each other on the way, are in the end are left with only themselves and hope to find some place better. When put in this perspective, I feel like I’m not allowed to be down and be disappointed because I’m better off that so many others in the world. I think we (middle to higher class, western world, etc) have a tendency to feel sorry for ourselves a little to often, that we are just a little bit too arrogant and a little bit too greedy.

But I guess, sometimes it’s allowed to feel sorry for yourself. I just wish I didn’t fell like such a hypocrite.

Leave a Reply

