Sunday activities

comments 4
Anywhere - anytime

trees
I accidentally found myself at the set of The Hobbit

forestflower
Swiss nature

cobwebwebfog
horizon

We tend to not appreciate what we have, don’t you think?

Hemmablind. It’s a Swedish term expressing the act to not cherish the environment which you call “home”. When I lived in Sweden there were some moment of absolute bliss and wonder for nature, but mostly what I saw was rain, mud, darkness and ice. Now I live in a city surrounded by breathtaking alps and a lake blue as the summer sky. You might think that I have been running out the door every weekend to take in these wonders but instead I’ve stayed in bed and watched netflix. However lately I have decided to stop wasting my time on fleeting moments of entertainment and instead have some real experiences (because we only live once, remember?).

So yesterday, though tired and cozy in bed, I got up at 9 am and joined my dad and a friend for a hike up the Pilatus. And guess what, I didn’t regret a single moment of it (whaaaaaat) even though it was cold and absolutely exhausting. In the end of the hike we hooked ourselves up to some gear and did a 20m free-fall jump from a pine tree. Beat that, bed!

4 Comments

  1. Hemmablind- I love that word. And the photos to, especially those moody, misty trees!
    Good to hear from you Ylva-I was worried! I checked with Maja recently, thought you may have been on some kind of witness protection programme! 🙂

    • Hi Andy! Its good to hear from you. Thanks for checking in on me, thats very thoughtful. I don’t exactly know why I haven’t been blogging lately, I guess I just didn’t “feel it” if you know what I mean. I’m back now though, with a new camera and everything!

      • I look forward to your new photographs.
        I thought you had gone into hiding. Every boarded up house I passed, I thought “Is Ylva in there?” A down and out on the streets of Manchester: “Is that Ylva in a false beard? And shall I now call her Frederik?” 🙂

Leave a Reply

