Kale and pear salad with marinated tofu

comments 5
Fitness / Food

image

image

Looking for something to eat that’s light, vegan, low carb, high protein? Or just something yummy? Then this salad is perfect! I came up with the recipe because well.. It’s what I had at home!

– Mix balsamic vinagre, olive oil, salt and pepper, cut the tofu in thin triangles and leave the pieces in the mixture for at least 30 min.

– Slice the kale into fine pieces and cut a small pear into small cubes and throw in some cherry tomatoes. Then toss all of it in olive oil and balsamic vinagre.

– Arrange and voila! Enjoy ๐Ÿ˜€

image

5 Comments

  1. I started making a salad yesterday with roast beets and red cabbage (red colours because it was Valentine’s Day!), but stalled out. I will return to it today. I’m kind of stuck on a dressing. I love how it sounds like you just whipped a dressing and marinade together for your salad today. I shall be inspired by your creativity!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. https://mostlyveganfun.wordpress.com/2014/11/10/gnocchi-two-ways/

Leave a Reply

