Make your life a sport

Leave a comment
Fitness / Travelling

Second day skiing in 4 Vallées!
We only had about 30 minutes of sun but damn it was 30 good minutes! It was snowing like crazy down in Verbier so no-one was really up in the slopes, which meant that they were UN-TOUCHED. It was mighty as hell I tell ya. The wind had picked up and was freezing cold and for a while I thought my hands were going to fall off, but just when I thought we had enough the sun broke through and revealed the most amazing off-piste slopes you can ever imagine.

It was like flying through a soft world made of powder where nothing existed but you, your heartbeat and raw nature.

wpid-psx_20150201_133610.jpg

When the sun broke through we realised it wasn’t going to stay for long. You see the edge on the mid-right? We went for it and just jumped off, no hesitation and no thinking. I wish I could share it with you because it was fucking magical. Maybe I should invest in a GoPro? (so you can see me fall hahaha)

wpid-psx_20150201_133415.jpg

Stormy.

wpid-psx_20150201_133847.jpg

Vin chaud – the best cure for a cold body.

All in all it was a great weekend and I can’t wait to go back! However during this trip I have come to the realisation that I need to invest in some proper bad-weather-skiing-goggles. On the way down the visibility was absolutely zero and got my skis stuck and ripped off TWICE! (it might have had something to do with the fact that I was going too fast and backwards but thats another story.)

Okayyy now it’s sleepy time, I still have sore muscles from the skiing but I still went to the gym earlier today so now me = dead.

See y’all soon. ❤

Leave a Reply

