Home

comments 4
Travelling

Welcome to Gothenburg, a city by the sea made of red brick and copper, where the sun sets at three but the people are happy. Welcome home!

image

image

Have I missed this city or what?? You won’t find another place on earth like this, where every single girl owns a pair of white high-top converse and skinny black jeans sell out faster than a fat kid can eat a happy meal. Where the standard drunken late-night meal is sausage topped with mashed potatoes and cold shellfish-mayonnaise-dill stew (skagenröra), where people spend more money on different pieces of black clothing than on food and where the city literally have to re-build some old houses because some people STEAL pieces if it. Ah, baby I’m home.

image

Today: shopping shopping and more shopping and then dinner at one of the restaurants inside Liseberg. I’m on the lookout for a Polaroid camera and a long camel-wool coat, if anyone have some insider tips do share! But before I set out on the town I have to finish my coffee. My lovely Swiss boyfriend called Swedish coffee “piss” yesterday. Guess who’s not getting breakfast this morning? Hahahaa! (evil face)

4 Comments

  1. Ylva, I’ve tagged you! See my post The Christmas Tag. There is no obligation though, as I don’t normally do these. To show I have no favourites, I’ve tagged your sister too 🙂

  2. Polaroidkamera: Haga!! Kappa: kolla Karen Millen uppe på dam-NK dom har en assnygg. Fast dyr hehe. Puss puss mer bilder! ❤

Leave a Reply

